AgriFutures Australia Rural Women's Award National Winner announced




WA’s Tanya Dupagne wins prestigious awardTanya accepting the award.png

 2017 Rural Woman of the Year Tanya Dupagne with Deputy Prime Minister Barnaby Joyce


Innovator, philanthropist and community leader, Tanya Dupagne, Camp Kulin Director, from Western Australia’s wheatbelt has been named the 2017 AgriFutures™ Rural Women’s Award National Winner, and South Australia’s Simone Kain the National Runner Up. 
The AgriFutures™ Rural Women’s Award is Australia’s leading award in acknowledging and supporting the essential role women play in rural and regional businesses, industries and communities.
Deputy Prime Minister, the Honourable Barnaby Joyce, made the announcement in front of over 470 media, alumni, government officials, friends and family of the finalists, significant industry and private sector representatives at a black tie gala dinner at Parliament House in Canberra on Wednesday, 13 September 2017.
As the 2017 AgriFutures™ Rural Women’s Award National Winner, Tanya will receive a $10,000 bursary from Westpac (adding to the $10,000 bursary she received as the WA state winner) to further progress her winning project - a Camp program to support women from regional WA to develop their leadership skills and capacity - plus also assist with speaking engagements as the National Winner.